February Update

This post was supposed to be up in February, but never published, whoops! So here’s a look at where I was in February:

One month into the New Year! It was a crazy month for me. I moved from San Francisco to Portland, into my first real apartment and started a new job. Needless to say, it’s been hectic, but its an exciting time for me. Portland is still so new and it’s a change, I’m constantly lost and have no idea where anything is! But it’s been a lot of fun. I’m excited to continue to explore this new city and see everything it has to offer.

I’ve made a little progress on my list so far. I’ve tried quite a few new restaurants in Portland. I went with my new coworkers to a place called Boke Bowl for lunch. It’s a ramen place and WOW have I been missing out. I’d never had real ramen before and I can say I’m now officially hooked. I had the one with slow roasted pork and a poached egg—so delicious. I’ve been to a few other new places, so I’m making progress on this goal (not that it’s necessarily hard, I love trying new places and most places are new to me).

I think it’s also safe to say I’m on my way to becoming a regular at the coffee shop near my office. The company has a tab there, which is great, but it’s also just delicious coffee. I’m not exactly an expert on coffee, but I can practically drink their house coffee black its so good.

I have also managed to go a month without taking a taxi/Uber, but to be fair Portland doesn’t have Uber so it’s pretty easy to avoid taking it. I may try another month of this once Uber launches in Portland (supposed to happen in March/April!!).

That’s basically what’s been going on for me! I’m starting to feel more settled here and it’ll be nice when I get to a point where I’m not constantly lost.

Leave a Reply

